24
Nov
08

5th Month Cheesiness

What do you guys think of poetry?

I think it’s prissy, poncy, and an utter load of crap.

Now, what do you guys think of poetry in a RELATIONSHIP?

You know, dedicating your sweetheart with a poem to show your love & all that?

I STILL think it’s prissy, poncy, and an utter load of crap. HAHA! :p Except now there’s a chance you’ll get dumped if ur lady/man ain’t into all this sensitive shit. Heheh

But….i gotta admit, deep down inside. Sometimes. Just sometimes. Just rarely rarely sometimes.

I find poetry*cough*to be..*cough*very…*cough*sweet. Yes,*ahem*.

So, for our 5th month anni, I thought I’d dedicate my sweetie with a story. About poetry.

This story:

– Sees me attempting to be a poet when i’m clearly not one (the 2nd one’s mine)

– Is unashamedly rubbish. I know. Hehe

– Is entirely fiction, and has no connection to anyone living or dead.

– Makes it known that I can be a stalker if I want to. Haha! ;p

Enjoy!

To….the boy  & To…..the girl

Once upon a time, Girl couldn’t get her mind off Boy. Girl had fallen in love with Boy, but the only thing Boy did was give her false hope. When Boy finally left her, Girl still couldn’t get her mind off Boy. She was heartbroken, yet still horribly in love. Not knowing what to do, she turned to the one thing that gave her solace; poetry.

to…The boy

this is dedicated to a guy i cant get my mind off.

help me get my mind off him please,
so i can sleep at night and be at ease,
i need to forget him and get him off my mind,
i need answers that i cant seem to find.

but the harder i try to forget,
the more i remember,
im filled with anger, pain and regret,
erasing the memories will take forever,

i need someone to save me,
someone who would grab my hand and set me free,
into a world of wonders and happiness,
but right now im stuck in a hole of darkness.

Do you know how hard it was for me to open up?
I eventually did and i got dumped,
Now my heart is slowly closing up again,
It hurts me so much that it drives me insane.

I cant believe i thought you were mr. right,
I cant believe i thought it was love at first sight,
I cant believe it was you who broke my heart,
When i loved and trusted you right from the start.

Love is such a strong word i hate to use,
Hate is stronger, and it makes me confused,
what you did to me was just wrong,
because the feelings i had for you was so strong.

One day, Guy, who was in love with Girl (but thought he had no chance because he knew of Girl‘s interest in Boy), found the poetry lying about. After reading it, he was touched to the point of tears, except he shed no tears because he was a Guy and was ashamed at doing so. Guy realised he’ll be making a fool out of himself, but wanting to comfort Girl, he sent her this:

To…the girl

this is dedicated to the girl that I truly love

those sleepless nights that you’ve been through
i’ll offer you help that’s long been due
giving you peace to start anew
with answers that’s been evading you

forgetting i know is hard and painful
resisting regret and anger’s pull
you’ll need some time for this endeavour
but with me it need not be forever

i’ve been waiting for you all along
watching you cry and being treated wrong
i’ll wait no longer, it’s time to act
from the darkness, i’ll bring you back

I’ll make you believe i am mr. right,
I’ll make you believe it is love at first sight,
I’ll make you believe i can mend your broken heart,
Even if you can’t love and trust me right from the start.

So take my hand and i’ll set you free
I’ll hold you close, right beside me
to a world of wonders and happiness you’ll see
i promise forever & always, it’s you and me

After reading the poetry, Girl laughed like she hadn’t for a long long time. She shed bucketloads of tears. Except this time, they were tears of happiness. And of course, because she found the poem to be absolutely ridiculous.

She would later get to know Guy, whom she’ll fall head over heels for. Boy would later get hit by a truck, owned by a movie production company aptly named, ”Eat Karma,bitch!’ Productions’. And so Guy and Girl lived happily ever after.

**The End**

Syira Mahmud, happy 5 months! 5 months might not seem so long, but it has been really wonderful being with you. And it still is. Heheh. Sorry I had to go away so soon, but I promise to make it up to you someday. And oh yes, I love you 🙂

A world of wonders and happiness. Haha!

A world of wonders and happiness. Haha!

p/s: For those of you who hate poetry, check this out! A poem, about hating poems! Haha! Click here

6 Responses to “5th Month Cheesiness”


  1. 1 spasticsyira
    25 November, 2008 at 2:58 am

    auwhh. you so cheeeeeeesy. but you pull off cheesy really well. (:

    thank you. for the poem, for the infinitely happy five months and for loving me the way you do. and ehhhhh that is SUCH a nice picture :p i wonder where you got it from! did you take it yourself? HAHAHA.

    happy five months ♥. and to many many more extremelyuberawesomely months/years/lifetimes(☺) to come.

    i lovelovelovelove you. 🙂

  2. 2 spasticsyira
    25 November, 2008 at 2:59 am

    the thing in the bracket is supposed to be a smiley face. it looks mutated.

  3. 4 irfanrazdwan
    29 November, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    Syira – that pic? a professional photographer took it :p

    Haqqa – much love,bro

  4. 5 dilla_one
    1 December, 2008 at 1:03 am

    hehe..rasekn ko pnangan cinta..n u used to call me jiwang!
    alwiz wishin u d best tho..wutver makes u heppy~

  5. 6 irfanrazdwan
    1 December, 2008 at 3:10 am

    Sista, you never were jiwang..you were a ‘playa’. Hahaha! :p

    Anyway,awww…thanks 🙂


Leave a Reply

